Get in Touch

Galapagos Islands


15 Sep 2014

I knew that Galapagos was going to be an up close and personal encounter with nature, but this trip really inspired me to think differently about how we share the world with other species.

The Galapagos archipelago consists of 13 big islands, 6 small islands, and more than 40 islets. Santa Cruz is the most populated island, with everything you need from hotels, restaurants, supermarkets, stores, markets, etc. From here, you can also arrange last-minute tours around the islands, day trips, and scuba-diving excursions. Santa Cruz is also home to the Darwin Research Station, where you can see giant land tortoises.

This is an amazing place that I would love to visit again. Here are some photos of my experience, that will hopefully inspire you to get a little more connected to nature too.

Leave a Reply

[contact-form-7 404 "Not Found"]